Imaam al-Bukhaaree’s Level Of Piety

December 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

Imaam al-Bukhaaree said to Aboo Ma’shar adh-Dhareer,

“Absolve me from the wrong I did to you, O Aboo Ma’shar.”

Aboo Ma’shar replied, “And what is it that you did to me?”

Imaam al-Bukhaaree said, “One day I narrated a hadeeth, then I looked at you. (I noticed that) you were pleased with it, and you moved your head and your hand. I then, smiled because of that.”

Aboo Ma’shar said, ” I absolve you (from any blame in the matter),  may Allaah have mercy upon you, O Aboo ‘Abdillaah (Imaam al-Bukhaaree).”

[In Imaam Shamsud-Deen Aboo ‘Abdillah Muhammad ibn Ahmad ibn ‘Uthmaan adh-Dhahabee’s  Siyar A’laam an-Nubalaa’, 12/444]

Please post your comments inshaa'Allaah

What’s this?

You are currently reading Imaam al-Bukhaaree’s Level Of Piety at Fruits of Knowledge - ثمرات العلم.

meta

