The Importance Of Reviewing Knowledge

February 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

Imaam az-Zuhree went to his slave-girl while she was sleeping, then he awoke her, then he said: “Listen to me; So and so narrated to me such, and so and so narrated to me such and such.” Then she would say: “What (good) is for me and this hadeeth (that you just narrated)?” Imaam az-Zuhree would respond: “I know that indeed you will not benefit from it, but I heard it (the narration) just now, thus I am repeating it so that I may remember it.”

Al-Jaami’ li-Akhlaaq ar-Raawi 2/268

وجاء عن الزهري أنه كان يسمع العلم من عروة وغيره, فيأتي إلى جارية له وهي نائمة, فيوقظها, فيقول: “اسمعي: “حدثني فلان كذا, وفلان كذا وكذا”, فتقـول: “مـالي وما لهذا الحديث؟”, فيقول: “قد علمت أنك لا تنتفعين به, ولكن سمعته الآن فـأردت أن استذكره”

الجامع لأخلاق الراوي ٢٦٨/٢

Please post your comments inshaa'Allaah

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Importance Of Reviewing Knowledge at Fruits of Knowledge - ثمرات العلم.

meta

