The Importance of Reviewing Ilm

December 28, 2013 § 1 Comment

Imaam az-Zuhree went to his jaariyah while she was sleeping, then he awoke her, then he said: “Listen to me; So and so narrated to me such, and so and so narrated to me such and such.” Then she would say: “What (good) is for me and this hadeeth (that you just narrated)?” Imaam az-Zuhree would respond: “I know that indeed, you will not benefit from it, but I just heard it (the narration) now, thus, I am repeating it so that I remember it.”

Al-Jaami’ li-Akhlaaq ar-Raawi 2/268

 

§ One Response to The Importance of Reviewing Ilm

Please post your comments inshaa'Allaah

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Importance of Reviewing Ilm at Fruits of Knowledge - ثمرات العلم.

meta

